play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01622 890933 | 07429 113649
37 Station Road, Headcorn, Kent, TN27 9SB

Customer reviews of Pymans

At Pymans we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pymans

Pymans
5
4.7

Based on 30 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    My review

    By ANTONIA J on 06 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    was waiting around for a while due to sorting car out and was brilliant very lovely people car is very nice and was very clean good at paper work printed everything of for me and made sure I was happy with the car before I left will deffently buy a car again in the future


  • 5

    Excellent.

    By Curtis B on 28 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, reliable and excellent service. I’m very happy with the help I received and will definitely return in the future.


  • 5

    Easy Peasy Pymans Squeezy

    By Jenna S on 11 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful from the initial inquiry. Pymans have a very friendly sales team who were extremely kind, in no way pushy and gave me all the time I needed to make my decision. Would definitely recommend, I have never had such a relaxed and hassle-free experience buying a car.


  • 5

    The best dealer I've dealt with

    By Julian F on 26 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is my 5th car I have owned and I ca honestly say that this was by far the best car dealership I bought from. The manager was very friendly, honest and was willing to adapt to my circumstances which I fully appreciate. The car was in perfect condition and their pre delivery inspection and checks were flawless. There's no doubt in my mind that when I'm ready to purchase other car I will be definitely going back to this one. Thank you for all your help, I love my new car!! Julian Peugeot 308


  • 5

    3rd time I've bought a car from Pymans

    By Grant C on 23 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful and friendly. Made sure they found exactly what I was looking for. Car was given a full inspection and cleaned to within an inch of its life before I picked it up. Made sure all the paperwork was correct and notified me of everything I needed to know before I drove off the forecourt. This is the 3rd car I've purchased from them, and I will head there again as my first choice in the future.


  • 5

    Bought a car

    By Gary E on 20 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a Ford Fiesta from pymans garage in headcorn, the staff made me feel very welcomed and all were polite and extremely helpful, they dealt with all of my questions professionally and after a good test drive I knew this was the car for me. On the day I picked up the car, the car itself was in a lovely condition from just having a mot and a service where the car had no faults and it was very clean on the inside and outside, after a few minutes going through the paperwork I was away in my new car, which has been in good condition since, with no problems at all. Very happy.


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service Experience

    By Tom S on 08 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with my experience at Pymans. Having been to most used car forecourts in Maidsone and surrounding area, my experience at Pymans was different, unqiue in fact. There was no sales pressure, follow up phone calls or general hassle. The used car staff (Matthew) at the garage were very helpful and spent a lot of time answering my questions. The fact it is a family run business with emphasis on customer care and service quality, meant a great deal to me. I would highly recommended to anyone and will certainly return for vehicle servicing and the eventual next car.


  • 5

    would recommend to others .

    By Caroline C on 01 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful,polite company ,nothing was too much trouble


  • 5

    Full Marks

    By David H on 25 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Car looked lovely exactly how Mathew described, just like in photos

    Reply from Pymans on 25/05/19

    Thank you David for your review. We try are best here at Pyman's The Garage to be as transparent all my pictures are a true reflection and we do not enhance the photos to give our customers a true reflection of the vehicle. Many thanks for your business... Matthew PYMANS THE GARAGE


  • 5

    Extremely disappointing experience

    By Tomas T on 27 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid at all costs. Extremely rude and unprofessional people. Bought a used car from them 2 months ago. After two weeks the engine started to make a strange noise. Took it back to the garage. They said there was nothing wrong: “cars make noises”. The car was not making that noise when we bought it. Two weeks later the second gear started to jump out. Took it back to the garage. Before even checking it, they said it was probably due to driving style. After they checked it they acknowledged there was a problem and they were going to fix it free of charge. Since they needed a spare part we took the car back with us and we were going to wait for them to call us. Two weeks later and no news. I gave them a call and they said they were not going to fix it, that we needed to take it somewhere else and we would have to pay to have it fixed. They also said we should have bought the extended and more comprehensive warranty they offered us. The owner was extremely rude over the phone. Stay away.

    Reply from Pymans on 29/04/19

    We are disappointed to see this review on the web. As the Company Director, I have naturally taken time to review all the recorded telephone conversations and Nigel also we discussed with other members of the team. Regarding the telephone call on Friday, 26th April: Considerable effort was made to support you in getting your concerns resolved. Listening to the phone call, I heard Nigel try on numerous occasions, to invite you to the garage, where he would arrange for the car to be taken to the gearbox specialist on your behalf. Unfortunately, you would not commit to such an appointment, but decided your response was best made aggressively and by using offensive language. I hope you appreciate this doesn’t help get anything resolved. Understandably, Nigel put the phone down as no member of the team should be subjected to a tirade of abuse. We enjoy an excellent reputation which has been built on strong customer service and honesty, which on this occasion you have prevented us from